Hello! From Your “NEW” Red Cross Intern

My mom and I in Central Park this summer!

Hi everyone! My name is Angela Rabe, and I am excited to say I am a new member of the Northeast Wisconsin Red Cross team! I will be interning this fall and helping out with social media and marketing updates for our region. 

I am currently a senior at UW –Green Bay majoring in Business Administration with an emphasis in Marketing and a minor in Human Development. 

Outside of work and school, I love exercising, watching sports, and traveling when I can.  My outgoing personality often leads me to seek a new challenge or adventure, and I am thrilled to gain experience in the marketing field and share my classroom knowledge during my journey with the NEW Red Cross. 

I was particularly drawn to this internship because I know what a reputable organization the American Red Cross is.  I also know the importance of service and volunteering, having done mission work in San Diego, Boston, and Chicago, as well as being involved in various community projects. 

With just one week in, I can already say I am looking forward to working with the great staff and following the Dancing With the Stars event and whatever else comes my way!

Leave a Reply

